Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Hisley Bridge

Valentine's Day and I had a date with a pretty young nurse. No card but I took a present for her. I suspect she would have preferred chocolates to the pale yellow fluid I gave her but she took some blood and I carried on with my day.

It's been a bit of a misty morning and looked quite pretty as it lifted. In the afternoon I headed up to the moor, parked by Trendlebere Down and walked down the abandoned Old Manaton Road to Hisley Bridge which is a favourite place and I have blipped it before.

It's a medieval packhorse bridge over the Bovey River and the landscape would have been more open in medieval times as this used to be farmland. It's now been taken over by trees and this area is managed by the Woodland Trust. I've added an extra of the view over the bridge with the last light illuminating the trees in Pullabrook woods.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.