Yarner Wood

We had The Dude (Oscar) over to play today as his half-term started before his sisters. After he'd sat reading his book for a while I decided we'd go to Yarner Wood to see some little birds. I equipped him with a pair of binoculars and off we went. It's just a short walk up the hill to the hide and I was pleased to see there were lots of birds visiting the feeders. I was hoping for a nuthatch and one did flit in and out a couple of times but he perched on the back of a feeder rather than resting on the perching twigs where I wanted him. I'm a bit hopeless at birds and wildlife at the best of times, they move a bit too fast for me but I got a few fair enough shots but they're all the more common tits. My blip is of a Coal Tit and it's not the best of shots but it'll do for today. I took the little Oly because I have longer lenses but I'd have been better off with the Nikon because I didn't need much reach.

Paul, Phoebe and Elly came over for supper and they've just gone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.