Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Out of my comfort zone

..and how!

However, today I had promised my daughter to support her with a horrible medical thing at Southampton City Hospital (she did brilliantly) so it was hard to duck out of today's WidWed challenge, the subject being 'Infrastructure'.  I do love London - in fact I was born there - but cities aren't my habitat of choice and I have never liked Southampton: dirty, grotty and badly designed, where it's been designed at all.

That being said, although you can see how all the above applies, I was actually quite pleased with this shot, showing both road and rail (as always, better in large).  It was lovely K who suggested I try standing on the footbridge and how right she was.

Very many thanks to steveng for hosting this week.  And a huge thank you also to all you lovely people concerned by my yesterday's misadventure.  I think it will take a few days, but I am so much better today than I was yesterday, and tomorrow I shall take it easy again, so things are all good.

Have a fab evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.