Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Joyful

Bit of a crazy day.  In no particular order: renewed my rail card and bought my ticket for Portsmouth tomorrow, saw my first butterfly of the year (a brimstone, as you might imagine) had a rush of blood to the head that took me down to Lymington to sit by the water for an hour watching the birds, had a very long gossip session with a good friend and went to the pet shop for a supplement to help Hazel's rather dodgy coat.

This, obviously, was taken at Lymington.  I am not good on water and sea birds but this, I assume, is a redshank, unless you can tell me different.  S/he is most beautifully camouflaged, don't you think - well, apart from the legs.  I took other pics I was pleased with but this won out because (to me) it was somehow so joyful.

Have a happy evening - when you get there  xx
Oh, and happy Valentine's Day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.