Hare Times Two

First thing this morning, before I had got my trousers on, we/I spotted a couple of hares in the field out the back.
 
I wasted spent most of the first part of the morning trying to get a decent shot, but they were just that bit too far away for the Tamron 150-600.  So I brought the telescope into action. (Link shows 7D, not EOS-R.)

 
Then I spent most of the rest of the day helping Mrs W sort out her pooter – Windows 10 had done an update and crashed the lot a couple of days ago, and after umpteen attempts to re-build it she found that she could not see the file server on our internal network – this meant hours of Googling (research) to find a cure, including updating the file server firmware.
 
So come the end of the day I have had to do what I can with the shots I have.   The upper/right is cropped in from a spec in the middle of a 600mm shot, and the bottom/left was taken with the telescope about 200m away.  Not exactly one of my best efforts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.