T-Mount

Many moons ago I dug out our old Bresser telescope and with the aid of some insulation tape got some shots of the mast some 2.4 miles away (not to mention a nice pair a little later).  After that I tried in vane to get an adapter from the telescope to a T-Mount adapter without success.
 
The other Friday evening I happened to ask another member of the FNDG if he still had his lathe, and if he could possibly cut an adapter/extension tube.
 
The result can be seen between the 7D and the telescope – many thanks to Alec.
 
I did hope to get a couple of telescopic shots for the blip, but we were misty and dull all day, so all I managed was a shot of the top of a CCTV notice on our bike-shed with a couple of screws taken from our bedroom window.  Now we have the technology some telescopic shots may well follow (on bright sunny days – not a lot of light gets through that scope).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.