Where there's a Corridor ...

We talked about stories told by pictures.  Here's one for you.   Hospital corridors can be very long.  A man in a hurry to get anywhere can sometimes be tempted to rush a little.  He might just walk out of the Gentlemen's facilities, forgets there might be other people watching, so does his trousers up whilst waking along drinking from a fire extinguisher...  how strange.

By the by, Mom was out of bed today sitting in a chair.  Usual story there - pleased to see us, pleased with chocolates, fruit and orange squash.  Smiled gently at us, but still no movement in legs.  Again, just having to leave when she wants to come with us, means we have to just walk out.  Leaving a room without being able to make preparations to make us feel good.

I hope my Dad and sister manage to keep an eye on what is going on over the next week.  I'm a little worried about what they might agree to  but I will just have to trust that common sense prevails while I am away.  I've left them both lists of things to cover all eventualities so  I'm going away hoping that I am leaving the room as prepared as possible for all eventualities as we go down the long corridor with lots of potential exits...  Maybe they will even find the teeth...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.