Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Peewit Island

My third day of dawn shoots (and I suspect the last for a short while). Today I walked down to the river with the intention of blipping this little oak tree which sits on a promontory in the Teign e,stuary. I usually take it from the other side which is probably its most photogenic view but with the morning sun lighting up the sky it had to be from here. I'm sure you'll get the other view at some future time.

I've not seen Peewits around here, but they're not so common anywhere these days. Curlews were calling this morning and for me that's always a lovely sound.

Thanks for all your attention to yesterdays blip, it's most encouraging.

David

5 shots tonemapped lightly in Photomatix and some work in Photoshop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.