Busy, busy, busy, busy

I've given this Blip the title 'busy' but actually I haven't really been that busy. I've just been gazing at my new puppy for most of the day. Lol!  And yes, I'm going to change the title and user name and write my Blip from Trixies point of view but I'm too tired to do that today.  
It's 11.40pm and I need to go to bed!


I've made a list of things that I need Trixie the puppy collie to do every single day for the next month:


Outdoor/indoor play

Home alone time

Meet new people

Lead training

Go in the car

Experience the environment

Basic training/toilet training


Sooooo today I registered Trixie at the vets this morning. (This is a photo of her with the very lovely receptionist). The vets are just around the corner so I carried her there so that she could experience some of the sights and sounds of a busy main road. When I got her I was told she weighed 6kg. 6kg is a pretty heavy weight to carry for 5 mins. But at least she met a few new people. And I might have developed a few more arm muscles.


She was brilliant in her crate last night. I didn't hear a peep out of her. However I have left her today for two half hour periods and each time when I put her in, she cried. But only for less than a minute and when I came home she was happily snoozing.


Oh and I might as well have a teeny weeny rant here seeing as I haven't yet converted this Blip into 'The Adventures of Trixie the Collie'...………...

Went to register myself with a doctor. The first practice I went to had the most snooty patronising receptionist in the world. What is it about doctors receptionists that make them think they are GOD? Apparently they were only giving out 4 new registration applications every day at 8am. I never, ever go to the doctors so I don't actually know how these things work, but baring in mind this was the middle of the afternoon and there was absolutely no one else in the waiting room I didn't actually think the receptionist should have been so unwelcoming. So I said, 'So what you're saying is; I have to come here at 8am to get an application form to register but once you've given out four that's it for the day and if I don't get one I have to come back the following day at 8am and try again?' Unfortunately I wasn't smart enough ask how long the 4 lucky candidates had to fill out their registration form. To be honest there is no way I would want to register at a doctors that has such a snooty patronising receptionist. So no, I won't be going back tomorrow at 8am to see if I'm one of the lucky four who gets a registration application.



I wandered down the road to the other doctors surgery in the area and the experience couldn't have been more different. Lovely, lovely, lovely receptionist. Very professional, helpful and just generally a joy to talk to. I came away with all the forms I need to fill in to register, plus a little booklet thingy about the practise and the very lovely receptionist made sure I had the correct phone numbers in case I had a problem filling in any of the forms. #howcantwodoctorssurgeriesbesodifferent



Took Trixie over to my friend Kay's house so that she could have a 15 min play in Kays garden. She actually zoomed around for half an hour which is probably too long for a 3 month old puppy. Apparently puppies need 5 mins of exercise per month of their age so she should only really be getting 15 mins. But she enjoyed herself and at least it meant she was flaked out for most of the evening.


And my friend, Fiona, has just been round for a Tesco dine in for two dinner so that she could meet Trixie.


Trixie is great with people. She's a very sociable little collie. She's a bit tired now though. She's lying flaked out in her crate so I'm going to shut her crate door and go to bed too.


Toodles. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.