The Adventures of Trixie the Collie

Just about to change my BLIP title and name.  I should be clever enough to do this 'cos I did it a month ago??!!!

My name is Trixie, I'm approximately 3 months old and my very lovely owner, Ann, thinks that I am going to be a very clever little collie. I have only lived with Ann for four days and I already know my name and I know what the word 'NO' means. 'NO' means I can't do exciting things like chewing the bottom of the curtains.


Today I woke up in mega energetic mode. Ann immediately took me out for toileting purposes. She was going to try and toilet train me on the balcony as I'm not really supposed to go out in public yet. But there's a stretch of grass at the back of our car park that we don't think other dogs will have been on, so she's 'risking it' and she takes me out there every 2-3 hours. Sometimes I remember I'm out there for the toilet and sometimes I don't! I've had a few little accidents in the flat thank God for wooden floors but unfortunately Ann hasn't spotted me 'mid flow' so hasn't been able to pick me up and ponk me on the balcony.


This morning I got left 'home alone' for about 15 mins while Ann popped over to the library with her completed application form for a senior bus pass. Only one more month and then we will both be able to travel on the buses for free. Yay! I whined and barked a little bit when I first got put into my crate, but I soon calmed down.


When Ann came back we went to her friend, Kay's house, so that I could have a play in the garden. I was a bit naughty in the car. When Ann brought me 300 miles to my forever home I was in my crate. Yesterday I just sat quietly in the boot of the car. Today when Ann lifted me in I tried to jump back out and it was really difficult for Ann to shut the boot door. She got a bit angry with me. She said, 'Trixie, 'MollyCollie' never acted like this in the car. If you want to go nice places you are going to have to learn how to behave.' Mmmmmm........................ I don't think MollyCollie was that perfect. I believe she was sick every time she went in the car for about 6 months.


Anyway I had a lovely play in Kays garden. I was zooming around all over the place like a little puppy which is hardly surprising because that is what I am??!!


This afternoon Ann had to go out and do a 'meet & greet' so I got put into my crate but that was OK because half an hour of playtime had worn me out. She told me that she would be about 2 hours but guess what happened................................ For the first time ever, the visitors were late. So I was 'home alone' for three hours. I haven't learnt how to tell the time yet. I didn't care. I was sleepy. Ann was really worried about me but when she came got home I was lying calmly in my crate. How good am I?


Oh and my 'puppy stroller' arrived yesterday. See extras. I haven't had much time to go out in it today but Ann's been practising wheeling me around the flat in it and I've just been round the block in it and I sat perfectly, watching everything that was going on. My vaccinations won't be fully completed until mid March but I'm hoping to be able to go out for little walks before then. In the meantime, she's going to push me around in my puppy stroller so that I can get used to all the sights and sounds of a city.


And as Ann mentioned a couple of days ago................................. If anyone would like to come and meet me, please just let us know. Ann wants to introduce me to as many new experiences as possible in the next month. So if any of you want to pop in for a coffee/glass of wine (you can bring your pooches too as long as their vaccinations are up to date) please let us know.

PS - For some reason the 'extra' photo of me in my puppy stroller isn't loading. Haven't a clue why not???  Will post this and then keep trying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.