The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The cause of the traffic jam

I only took two photos today.

This is what I was doing: Creative card making in the morning; useful phone call with mother; FP card order arrived, but no time to check it; meeting in Waitrose cafe to discuss a house sit; free time in charity shops; time spent childminding, including playing in the fields, cooking and eating meatballs; WEA history class; sorting out more printed FP cards for tomorrow, and planning for a WEA phone call tomorrow.

Yawn.

I work in nursery so I know about Thomas the tank engine and his mates. I couldn't help feeling, when I saw the broken-down bus being towed away, that it must be hanging its head in shame at the ingominy of being seen thus on a public highway. Maybe it's time to get a new job.

Buses don't have feelings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.