Kwtracey

By Kwtracey

Birds at Mallows Bay

These guys were resting on the stern of a sunken ship in Mallows Bay. This old ship was used for the Sea Scouts. They had it out in a storm and broke down. They were towed into Mallows Bay and the ship was never retrieved, so here it sits. It is the same type as the PT109 that was famously sunk when JFK was aboard.
Mallows Bay is the largest ship graveyard in the northern hemisphere, and it is right here in my county. Most of the ships are under water, but it is a great place to kayak. The ecosystem created by the boats attracts heron, eagles and egrets.
I have been trying to use Lightroom, and none of the tutorials made any sense. I discovered that I was using the wrong version of Lightroom. Now that I have the correct version (Lightroom Classic) I can start to figure out how it works.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.