A time for everything

By turnx3

Enough already!

Tuesday
A busy day today. We had to be up early, as the carpet fitters were due to arrive between 7.30 and 8 to lay our new family room carpet, and they did indeed arrive soon after 7.30. I left around 9.10 to go to knitting group. We were just a small group this morning - with a number of people away, including our usual leader, Joan. I was home by about 11.20, and Roger had already started putting some of the smaller things back in the family room. I helped him move a few of the heavier things, before having a quick bit of lunch, then heading out to my Bible study at church at 1.30. From there I went to work out at the gym before heading home. Throughout all this time it was dismal and raining -hence my blip, taken through the car windscreen at the “Y”.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.