Half the band, and a bird

In to Berwick with MrM first thing. He had an appointment with the dentist, and I headed for the optician's. A couple of hours later we headed for home with much lighter purses, as it were. New prescription issued by the optician, new frames chosen (such a difficult decision!) with MrM's help, and two pairs of specs on order.

Enjoyed the yoga session this afternoon, but its relaxing effects were diminished somewhat by a letter from HMRC stating that I owe them money. Do I? Faffed around and found the relevant passwords, signed in to my account to discover that it seems they owe me money! Spent the next 45 minutes on hold, waiting to speak to someone at HMRC to clarify the situation. Eventually, a very helpful woman answered and it seems that they do, indeed, owe me a tax refund. Why did they send the letter? She had no idea, so it remains a mystery...

Another jolly evening at Pier Red in Berwick, where MrM was playing with the jazz band. I rather like the Heron to the right of the Blip - he'd look rather nice among the plants in the 'yard. MrM's not keen on the idea though!
We couldn't help noticing that the robin has flown away...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.