Fountains Abbey

I've had a lovely day. Flowers arrived from my daughter - who has been ill all week, and I've been looking after her. Then I went up to Fountains Abbey and Studley Park to meet my parents. We walked down to the abbey and around, through Studley Park to the café at the end. I had the most lovely mushroom and blue cheese quiche with salad. It was so warm, we ate outside, watching the crows and birds on the lake. 

After that we walked back. Mum has been unwell since November, so this was the furthest she had walked since her illness. She'll be exhausted tonight, but it was good to see her out enjoying the sunshine.  And it was a gorgeous day. I've even done over 10,000 steps. 

The photo is one of the view of the abbey from Studley Royal. I know the sky was a bit white behind - which it genuinely was at that point, but I liked the perspective, and the snowdrops on the bank. I did one inside, but I'm sure I've posted that view before, so it felt a bit 'easy'. The other extra is the crow that watched us eat lunch. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.