Kitty Cafe

Today is my birthday, and the family tradition is that all the food is the birthday person's choice. My daughter had an appointment in the city centre at lunchtime, so I booked us a table at the Kitty Café. The décor is eclectic, but perfectly suited to the cats, which can roam under furniture, or along shelves and rope bridges around the area. It serves both as a café and rescue centre, which is such a great idea. My teenagers absolutely loved it. Apparently the pizzas were great; I had a halloumi wrap, which was nice. It was a wonderful, quirky thing, and I'm so glad we did it. The teenagers want to go back. 

The extra is Thornton's Arcade. I went afterwards to Jessops. My wide angle lens, used for the extra, has been playing up for about a year, refusing to take shots at times. It is about 10 years old, and it appears that the issue is the connection to the camera itself. That wasn't an issue with my old SLR, but seems to be since I bought the new body. Repairs, if possible, would be anything from £150 to £350, so I've bitten the bullet and ordered a new lens, a 24 to 70mm, and f4. My current was 17 to 55 at f5.6, so it will be a step up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.