Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Vertically Challenged

We're en route from Jed to Kingston, and spending the night in Warwick. It's a favourite spot for a stop-over when we're feeling too feeble to do the trip in one day.

We set out to find something to eat, and a picture. It's a picturesque old town, plenty of subject matter - but we were in a bit of a hurry as we were both starving, and had just realised that all the eating places were full of couples out for their romantic Valentine's dinner, and we'd have to be quick if we wanted to find a table.  So I managed a hasty shot of one of the ancient half-timbered buildings in the High Street, and there's an extra of the door handle.

I've  eaten a good dinner and drunk half a bottle of red between snapping and posting - fingers crossed the results aren't as skew-whiff as I feel.  I have spent a long time in the car today, and the sun was in my eyes most of the way .... feeble excuse, but it's the best I can do.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.