dreaming

By dreaming

Flying high

Having to go to PetSmart today for cat litter, I did my usual trail around the store looking for interesting blips.  I was thrilled that, when I reached the parakeet cage, I was actually able to catch a couple in flight.  Usually they're pretty quiet, but today there was a lot of action, perhaps because there were more birds in there than I recall from previous visits.

Looked at the bulletin board at Central Market today, and found a card for a woman who does chicken portraits.  Her business is called Joie de Cluck!

Otherwise a troubling day.  May's voices are becoming louder and more intrusive, interfering with her sleep.  They all seem to be threatening her about things she fears - having to leave the home where she is happy, being unable to ride the special transit so she can go places on her own, having to go back to a psych ward.  You might recall that the last time I visited she was happily singing and dancing along with the music she was hearing in her head.  But today she was truly distressed and I felt helpless and distressed myself.  Lex put in a call to the nurse practitioner who prescribes her medications and that woman said she would get out to see May on Monday.  I just hope May can get through the weekend holding herself together.  I advised her not to pay attention to any voices not coming from someone she could see or familiar people on the telephone, but I don't know if she has that much self-control.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.