dreaming

By dreaming

Springlike color

I drove up to Trader Joe's this afternoon to restock my canned tuna supply, and as usual found an array of brightly colored flowers.  These hydrangea were my favorite.  For same reason, when I set out, I discovered that all of the major and secondary streets in my area were in gridlock, with traffic stopped in every direction.  It took forever, with a lot of stopping and starting and changing streets, to reach TJ's.  Fortunately it wasn't too crowded and I was able to get in and out pretty quickly.  There is still a great deal of snow piled up on the sides of streets and drives, but it was a lot warmer today and I'm hopeful that the anticipated rain will wash the rest of it away (where have you heard that one before?)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.