Morning tea

I met up with a friend this morning and met her beautiful baby. We chatted for two hours. Lovely to catch up.

News Flash! Elton John is coming to our town on his Farewell Tour. It will be held at the sports oval at the end of our street in January next year. So at 9am when the ticket sales opened I logged on to purchase tickets and the ones I wanted were all sold out by 9.08am. The next level up were costly and sold out. I’m not paying up to $1400 for a ticket so after consultation with my daughter we opted for standing only tickets. Should be an experience if we survive. I would probably be closer to the stage if I stayed at home but that wouldn’t be the same, would it? Some tickets were over $4000. Blimey....I don’t love Elton quite that much. all I have to do is wait 11 months for the show. The last big act I attended was to see The Rolling Stones in Sydney in January 1973.

Valentines chocolates from Bob were a unexpected surprise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.