Bradders

By Bradders

Dorm room

I haven't been on the ball with photos these last few days.

I forgot to take any arty pictures before the sun went down so we'll continue the hostel tour with this entry, my dorm. 12 people live in here with me, one lady has lived there 1 year! Believe it or not this is only an hour after the room was completely cleaned, everyone has their stuff on their beds so the cleaners can get under the beds and do the shelves (normally the stuff isn't on their beds.. it's everywhere)

The hostel is an old fire station, so the far wall is actually one of the old garage doors, the room itself is a fire engine parking place.

Today I had a lazy day. I woke up after a 10 hour sleep, had a hearty breakfast, went to the hostels free yoga. In the afternoon I went shopping and bought my interview clothes, shoes, trousers, shirt and tie for about AU$200. My cool and stylish goggles arrived to stop me getting swelly eyes in the ocean.

In the evening I chilled out watching movies and writing emails for interviews. Excited and nervous in equal amounts for my interviews on Tuesday, not sure what to expect.

Over the weekend I plan to have some time at the beach but mostly do a lot of preparation for Tuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.