Across to Scotland (Day 1381)

I had a bunch of small jobs to deal with in Stromness this morning, but the day started with a trip to town to collect some bits. 
The drive from town through to Stromness was lovely in bright sunshine. The first job was straightforward enough and once done there, I popped in to the house re-furb just to check that I wasn't needed today. On my way to the second job, I noticed the customer driving along behind me and we arrived at her house together. Perfect timing and another simple job which I got done fairly quickly. Before heading to job three, I thought I would zoom along to see if my beautiful wife was still at the yard dealing with the horses, but I was too late. The trip to Outertown wasn't wasted though as the view south past Hoy and to the hills on the north coast of Scotland was worthy of a blip. 
The third job was another quick, easy job to solve an issue with water hammer caused by a faulty tap. 
From Stromness I headed for Dounby to check on timings for a small job next week, then trundled home. 
After a late lunch, the rest of the afternoon was spent sorting the scrap pile into bags of copper, brass and lead, and stripping the insulation off old hot water cylinders. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.