Orchid (Day 1380)

I spent the morning at the house re-furb in Stromness, starting by chopping out a load of old lead piping and some copper which is to be replaced. Once John and Ricky (the builders) arrived back from their dump run, I helped carrying buckets of plaster out to their truck. They have been taking down walls and ceilings and the rubbish was in my way, so I mucked in for a while. 
I had a small job to do in Kirkwall around lunchtime, which gave me an excuse to get away from the massive amount of dust. 
I returned to Stromness a bit later and removed the old bath, before filling the van with scrap copper and lead, finishing off the day with a bit more chopping out of old pipework.
I returned home to my beautiful wife without a blip, but as the orchids which have been a bare stem for months have decided to bloom I snapped a few macro shots.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.