Big Sky (Day 1744)

After the morning woofer wander, I had planned a trip into town to run a few errands and collect a shower tray for C&C's shower room. Shortly after leaving home, the van started to make a fairly expensive sounding knocking noise. It seemed to be coming from the back of the van somewhere, and I could feel it through the floor of the van. I changed my plans and cautiously made my way to the garage, where I described the symptoms and a mechanic took the van for a drive round the block. He was a bit mystified, but agreed that the noise sounded expensive as he jacked up the front of the van to check suspension, transmission, wheel bearings and so on. He found nothing untoward. The back was jacked up and the same checks made. The cause of the problem was finally found - all of the nuts on one wheel were loose. That wheel hasn't been off the van for at least a couple of years. Very strange, but at least it wasn't expensive.
I arrived at C&C's later than I had hoped and spent a while getting the shower waste sorted out. I need to make the enclosure a bit smaller to fit the tray, so will sheet it out with plywood on Monday.
I headed home mid afternoon and was in time to accompany  my beautiful wife through to check the horses in Rendall. On the way home we stopped to get a pic of the dramatic sky. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.