Warm! (Day 1379)

The forecast was for overnight rain to clear by around 9am, and as I took the woofers up the hill for their morning wander, it did look like the rain was beginning to clear away.
With a good forecast and not being under a huge time pressure on the house re-furb job, I decided it would be good to spend the day with my beautiful wife. Once HV had returned from work, there was time for a quick coffee as the sun broke through the cloud, then we headed for Stromness and the horses. 
We had a fabulous ride out. Billy seemed to have a bit of a spring in his step and I got him to trot relatively easily. We even had a bit of a canter a couple of times, something I haven't done since getting a bit of a scare a while back. 
A bit later, I took the woofers a wander around the reservoir above Stromness. It was warm enough that I didn't need a jacket - the first time this year. 
All in all, it has been a remarkably good day. Back to work tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.