View from work (Day 1378)

The morning woofer wander was uneventful, and I was soon off to Stromness for the day. The job for the day was getting to grips with the plumbing in a 3 storey house. The house has recently changed hands and the new owner is completely gutting the building before starting again from scratch. 
Draining the two hot water cylinders and the central heating was pretty straightforward, but draining and capping off the cold water outlets was a little more tricky as the plumbing has been done originally in lead, with various bits of copper added in. To further complicate matters I have had to leave a toilet and kitchen sink usable.  All in all, I covered seven miles and climbed the equivalent of 106 flights of stairs today according to my fitness tracker watch.
As I was gathering my tools together and getting ready to leave for the day, I thought the view from the back of the house was worthy of a blip. Interestingly, the builders working in the house found a void in the back yard which is reputed to be a smuggler's cave. Perhaps the builder who built the extension at the back of the house didn't notice the cavern under his build.
I am looking forward to a more relaxed day with my beautiful wife tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.