Fine morning (Day 1742)

It was a much better start to the day this morning, and the morning woofer wander was quite pleasant for a change. 
After spending a while trying to source a capacitor for the dead boiler, I was about to head off to C&C's in Stromness when I was called to look at a shower which wouldn't turn off. I zoomed along to Stromness to have a look a the shower and managed to sort it, and whilst there changed a float valve. 
Another call out took me across to Evie to sort a leaky tap before I made my way home for lunch. I postponed my visit to C&C after a message to say that other trades would be in my way. 
The weather was deteriorating as I had lunch, and with  my beautiful wife struggling for time, I took the woofers for a wander at Wasdale. I expected it to rain, but instead I was treated to thick, slushy, sleety snow. Lovely. Not. At least it wasn't windy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.