Macro (Day 1741)

The weather has been truly vile today. I made my way to Stromness to C&C's to see if I could get on with the shower room, gripping the steering wheel with both hands as the van was kicked all over the road by the wind. It turned out to be a bit of a wasted journey, as work being done by other trades meant it wasn't possible for me to get into the shower room. 
Back at home the postie had brought a part for a boiler in Orphir, so I zoomed off to fit it. Surprisingly the boiler blew a couple of fuses when I switched it back on after fitting the part. There was a fair bit of head scratching and phone calls to tech support with suggestions of things to try. Nothing worked and the boiler failed to start. I suspect a capacitor has died, dripping sticky goop onto the base of the boiler. Despite trying all the electrical suppliers in Orkney, I have failed to find a replacement. My online search continues, but I suspect I will have to speak to the importer tomorrow in the hope they can send the part quickly.
I was home just in time to see my beautiful wife before she zoomed off to work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.