Snow on Hoy (Day 1740)

Leaving morning woofer wandering duties to my beautiful wife, I zoomed into town to see a potential customer first thing this morning. There looks to be about a week's worth of work to do for him, and I am fairly sure that I will get the job.
Next up another job in town to look at a leaking washbasin. It turned out that the caustic solution the customer had used to clear a blockage in the drain had eaten through the basin waste. Easy enough to diagnose and repair.
Back home for lunch via the merchants to get an update on some stuff I have on order. I headed off to Stromness to see if I could get a bit done in C&C's shower room, but the electrician reckoned the power would be off all day, and with no lights in the shower room, I gave up for the day. I stopped off at the shore to get a quick snap of Hoy with a bit of a dusting of snow, then dropped in past Mum and Dad for a quick catch up.
Home to get changed and off out again to the horses with HV.
This evening we are off to the cinema.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.