Prepping

Our bathroom.is finally back to normal functioning after the overflow glitch last Sept (or was it Aug? Ages go, anyway!). So nice not to flush the loo using a screwdriver and good to get shelf space back instead of the floor.

LH stayed in to meet and greet Phil the Plumber (great guy) whilst Poppydog and I had the long straw. We did one of our regular routes involving water; a superb spring day, birds even noisier and daffodils pushing through the woodland floor. Amazing to remember last Feb with snow and ice and housebound-ness.

This afternoon I completed a little bag - good to prove the pattern works (some head scratching and unpicking involved) before showing others! Now maybe I need to do another, just to demo the tricky bits ...

Our internet is still rubbish and is either slow or keeps disappearing. We've been told there's nothing wrong with the connection and advised to upgrade to fibre optic - cynically I believe they're after more money and so we have to upgrade ... So, apologies, but life is too short to wait for the elves to connect me sensibly - I'll be back with you as soon as I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.