Portrait of a godmother

Today can only be described as glorious... Mid morning we had a team meeting which was brilliant...then this afternoon Asha, Ju & I went to the rocks, lay in the sun, had good conversation, messed about, relaxed - perfect! Straight from there up to Sa Penya...again just a brilliant time!
Rounded Ju's time off with a quick drink out then home for mint tea, chat and laughter on the sofa! I'm going to miss her!

Today I'm grateful for;
1) This morning's meeting...I headed into it feeling a bit resentful that it was taking time away from 2 short days with Ju, but it ended up being quite an amazing time together and left me feeling glad we'd pushed on with it.
2) Lying on the rocks in the warmth next to a good friend.
3) Fun with the kids in Sa Penya before the meeting began.

An extra of the 3 of us this afternoon. And I've backblipped yesterday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.