Castle View

Juliane and I spent a very happy morning at the flea market - and both found a couple of bargains!!
She went off to the Festival Club with a couple of 24-7ers (& my camera!) and I went to see Susanna’s holiday flat - this is the view from her roof! Not bad hey?!
We all met Rich and James for coffee early afternoon - lots of chat...& later Juliane joined too.
Dinner round at ours before Asha headed off for a sleepover at Cami’s. And later still S showed up looking a bit shaky and all over the place. Some bloke had been giving her trouble. She seemed calmer after a couple of hours here.

Today I’m grateful for;
1) Juliane - I think I’ve found a lifelong friend in her.
2) How the Caña Club friends welcome our friends as if they were theirs too (they usually end up becoming their friends as well, ha!). They are examples in hospitality and how to create space for others.
3) S coming over unannounced - glad she felt she could.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.