A time for everything

By turnx3

Night out at the Ballet

Another dreary grey day, but at least it stayed dry! I went out to do some shopping this morning, looking for curtains for the family room, and some wool. I bought the wool, and found some possible choices for curtains, but didn’t buy them today. I had a quiet afternoon in, then this evening we were out again - this time to see Cincinnati Ballet’s performance of Sleeping Beauty at Music Hall, which was wonderful. It was fun at the intermission, seeing all the little girls in the audience, all dressed up. It took me back to being a girl myself, as I took ballet for a number of years! The next ballet performance will be in March, and will be Stravinsky Rite of Spring and Firebird Suite, which should be exciting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.