Feeling better

By Suziep71

Frosty the snowman

Well frosty is the right word for today's weather. It looked like it had snowed when I first looked out the window.

Luckily I didn't fall over like I did the other day on the way to work when it was frosty and icy. I was like Miranda Hart when I slipped. I put my hand in the air and shouted "I'm ok, I'm fine, I'm alright". Normally I would have picked myself up and dusted myself off but a man was walking towards me and I felt such a numpty lol.

I had to fill out an incident form at work and received a phone call yesterday. The conversation I thought was to ask what happened and to see if I was ok. But no it was to question if I was telling the truth which is typical. The tone of the conversation changed when they realised that I had never intended to take it further but only to highlight the fact that someone needed to grit the area.

Alls well that ends well :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.