Crocuses open

I was so buzzy after all the fun of the concert last night that I couldn't sleep. After what felt like hours of waiting for sleep to come in my own bed, I finally took myself off to sofa-bed in the study. There I  listened to Radio 4 Extra until I finally drifted off.

As a result of my disturbed night, I have felt rather groggy today. Nevertheless, I managed to plough through plenty of work at home, meet a colleague at The Other Place for lunch (and pick up some more work there - how did that happen?), and beat Mr hazelh and Jon at Catan after supper tonight <evil laugh>.

Mark and Audrey left at lunch time for the next date on the Genesis Visible Touch tour in Girvan.

The crocuses in my blip were looking pretty in the garden at lunch time.

Exercise today: none.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.