Genesis Visible Touch

I time-travelled with Tony back to my teenage years tonight in the Voodoo Rooms at a Genesis Visible Touch gig. Although never a Genesis fan himself, Mr hazelh accompanied us and also had a fabulous time. I saw Genesis for real at Newcastle City Hall 39 years ago (see the extra from my 1980 diary) and I have to say that I enjoyed tonight's show by the tribute band so much more. The 'Phil Collins' is a great showman and he had the whole audience singing and dancing in the aisles.

One of the reasons for going along tonight is that our old University friend Mark is the soundman for Genesis Visible Touch. He took on this role as a retirement project. He mentioned the tour when he and his wife Audrey came to stay with us last September. They are now with us overnight - in rather better accommodation than the rest of the band, it appears!

Exercise today: half an hour on the exercise bike, some walking (9,099 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.