Be my Valentine

This is this is the window display of my friend Fiona's shop on Broughton Street. It seems appropriate to blip it today.

This evening we should have caught the 18:30 LNER service from Edinburgh to Newcastle, and then travelled west to my mother's house in Northumberland. However, when Mr hazelh and I arrived at Waverley station this evening we discovered that all trains south were delayed due to a fatality near Dunbar. We cut our losses and have decided to spend the weekend at home. This could be interesting: an unexpected weekend all by ourselves with no commitments - anything could happen!

Earlier in the day on campus I participated in five meetings. I particularly enjoyed confirming my 2020/21 work allocation with my boss, and making plans to publish two more papers from LyndseyJ's doctoral research.

Exercise today: walking (19,857 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.