Exports to England

My mother and not-so-little sister are great fans of Scotch pies, especially those made by our local butcher. Since we are heading south tomorrow evening for a quick visit to Northumberland, today Mr hazelh bought two pies to take with us.

I had a dreadful half night's sleep last night. I gave up on the insomnia at 04:00am in favour of my computer. I finished my job on the revisions to our paper by lunchtime, then sent it back to Peter for submission to the editor. Then I started work on a presentation that I will be delivering in Glasgow next week. I had more or less ground to a halt by about 18:45. Here's hoping that I can keep my eyes open for my nightly 1 hour dose of television this evening.

Oh, and linked to some family tree research, the other news today is that I spoke to a 93 year old lady on the phone this afternoon about an unrequited World War II romance!

Exercise today: none.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.