Aesthetic and useful

This is a little present that Mr A bought me on the spur of the moment at Christmas. Actually, he's been doing well recently, as he bought me a new bluetooth speaker for my home study, after I took my previous one to Finland to leave it there for our visits. He found something cheerful and (and I think) pretty cheap, which does the job, given I don't want anything loud when I'm working.

Back to this. It's a useful little bag for small computer peripherals, and it's rather clever because it's all about triangles, so it sits up nicely. And it's tweed. So presumably the peripherals are jolly warm.

I did take this at home, but equally I did go out today. I intended to go to a class, do some work on the elliptical, then cycle to Stockbridge and go to Waitrose. I promised to bring Mr A a pork pie for lunch. Things got rearranged. After the elliptical and the class, I was hungry and tired, and I  remembered the Leith Market. So I popped down there, bought two of their splendid pies, and came back home for lunch. I did subsequently make a trip to Waitrose, but in the car. I felt like I'd taken enough exercise. Waitrose did indeed have what I was looking for - Thompson's Punjana tea. Taking it for someone I'm meeting up with in Finland, who cannot get supplies locally.

Otherwise, we've been making preparations for another departure tomorrow. Oh, and we changed some flight tickets in the morning so that we can go to a big celebration in May. Looking forward to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.