Here we go again!

By MI

"S'étonner...

... est un des plus sûrs moyens de ne pas vieillir trop vite." -- Colette

I read about this Franco-Canadian collaboration a couple days ago and enjoyed seeing the benches inscribed with lines of poetry by Colette and Cocteau in the Jardin du Palais Royal today. (This one says, loosely translated, "Marvelling is one of the surest ways not to age too quickly").

I went on a long walk this morning to the BnF- Richelieu and enjoyed the sun. I've added some more photos of the gardens in the extras. The daffodils are out! 

This afternoon I read application files to our M.A. There are some great ones, and I'm pretty excited about the cohort we might have if they all come!

My younger daughter is visiting her big sister for the next few days for reading week. I'm looking forward to hearing how they are doing. Meanwhile, J and his sister are continuing to make lots of progress on setting up our house in Guelph and it's looking great (judging by skype).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.