Here we go again!

By MI

Long shadows & swans

Spring days in February are such a gift, and they just keep coming. This was taken as I walked to meet my former PhD advisor for tea from the pont Saint Louis, looking toward île Saint Louis. The parks and river banks were full of people. I don't think I've ever seen swans in the Seine.. I mean, there is "ile des Cygnes" so I guess there must be swans from time to time, but I don't remember ever seeing them before. 

Great visit with my former advisor, who is as sharp as ever! We met at Carette in Place des Vosges for tea and macarons (see extra photo). I also got to see K to catch-up over coffee this morning, so it was a pretty great day! J gave me a skype tour of the impressive unpacking progress at home in Guelph.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.