Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Will our Ash trees survive?

Ash is one of the principle trees in our valley, along with Oak and Sycamore. If Ash die back happens here the whole character of the valley will change significantly. The branch of this Ash has split sideways from the trunk forming a horizontal barrier. The lichen doesn't seem to mind though!

I don't usually get to walk along this field boundary but as the cattle had been moved out of the field and the gate had been left open I thought I'd make the best of the photo opportunity and as I gained access from `my street' I thought I'd add a few more links.

One Street I've also taken a few photos of our village from an angle that we don't usually see and to day there was still frost on the roof of some houses at 3pm.

Walking up the road the light was very lovely and I could have chosen from a number of images - the golden light making everything look very special!

One Street: Edgecliffe Farm
One Street: Sim Hill
One Street: Village
Two streets: Crane Moor Road

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.