Red Deer in Stainborough Park

Dark, grey, rainy and miserable today! But at the end of the afternoon I was so pleased to have been outside. I've been on a photography walk at Stainborough (Wentworth) Castle that was organised in conjunction with the Royal Horticultural Society (RHS) along with Yorkshire Life and a dozen other people. Plastic bags over cameras were definitely needed during the early part of the afternoon!

She chose to blip the male Fallow deer, who is definitely very cute while I have chosen his larger cousin and his magnificent pair of antlers. I guess we were lucky to see them as he'll lose these now the rut is over.

We followed up the deer shoot with a walk through the grounds and it felt good to be out. Fortunately the rain had stopped by then. I know the grounds fairly well but today we walked a path that I haven't been on before and I'll definitely be returning when the weather is more conducive to taking photographs.

All in all a good day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.