Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

This does not make me happy

We went out for lunch at a restaurant that is close to where the peach orchards are and there were flowers on most of the trees!!  This is not good..it is only February and we will surely get more cold weather or even a dusting of snow.  If the flowers get hurt, no peaches; if the peaches are already forming and get frosted or too cold, no peaches.    Last year was not a good year for peaches here as we had a late snow IN MARCH!  

So I sure hope the groundhog was right and we will have an early spring.

I really love the peach blossoms but I really don't like seeing them on the trees this early.   The plum and pear trees are also blooming!    Spring is definitely happening here in the south.

In other news, the tax papers have cooperated and they are ready for one last look over before going to the accountant on Monday.  Yeah me!   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.