More fans for the mint camera

We were leaving Berlin today.
The morning was busy as usual, getting organised and packed and run the last errands.
I walked to Denise to pick up the skirt I had her put aside and was an hour too early. The shop only opens at 11:30 … I was there at 10:30 am.
I walked back home, packed some more then walked there again.
Time was short and we chatted about holidays and stuff wile I tried some more sale items.
Neil arrived as well and we left the shop just after 12 to get in time to our lunch date with David at the French.
I could not leave without another galette.

I could not wait to show David my Mint camera! I knew he would fall in love with it.
I was right. He loved it. In between eating and talking we played with the Instantflex and burned quite some film, but it was so much fun!!

David has moved from Canon to Sony!!! He is selling all his Canon gear at the moment and had already bought 2 Sony Alpha 7!
I am intrigued, very intrigued!!
 Especially because I start liking my small Sony since I have equipped it with the 18-105 mm f4 lens last week.
This trip was the first trip since years, I did NOT take my big Canon and only rely on the Sony.
In Brazil I took most pictures with the Sony, as it was much handier to carry in the heat and easier to stow away at the beach. 
This was with the poor kit lens!
However, I could not imagine replacing my canon for commercial work as he did - but the Sony’s are good. Especially the full frame ones …. And they are not cheap.
I will think a bit more about it and work a bit more with my small Sony.

So, we had a lot of fun at lunch. David is a great guy too and a fab photographer. I always love to see him.
We unfortunately had to leave at 2 pm so that we could finish packing and get out the house at 3 pm.

Since the flat still needs work done in the shed, we couldn’t put our stuff away, but that’s less work in the end.

We took the Ubahn and bus to the airport, spent some time in the lounge before boarding.
Had plenty of time in Amsterdam, as we were on the earlier flight and arrived tired in Glasgow just before 10 pm.

Taxi home, some unpacking, some food, tea and bed 

Blipping the Instaflex (again) with a portrait I took of David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.