And MORE .....

Early start today with Now Meet Glasgow at 8:30 am! 
This time at the Marriot Hotel Glasgow!

I took the car and was there short after 8:30 am. The official part starts at 9am. So plenty of time for a coffee.
The Hotel had also prepared a breakfast buffet which was incredible!! I was tempted to skip networking and just to dig in!
I didn't!
The networking was good, made some new contacts and caught up with some old ones.
We chatted on after finish and the Hotel staff came with bags, so that we could take food home.
Back home I worked a bit away until it was time to meet Alison at William.
She is a researcher I met in my early networking days and we wanted to catch up since ages.
We had a great and chatty afternoon until she had to run off to get her duvet from the laundry. (She had accidentally locked her cat in the bedroom the day before ... so you can imagine the rest!)

Back home I got back to my todo list.
Chatted with Greg regarding his Social Media Training next week, and decided to sign up for it.
Neil was home after 10 pm and we had easy dinner before heading to bed.

Blipping a photo taken from the Marriot CarPark. 
Think it's the Hilton ..... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.