House Concert in Lockerbie

Early start with a Conference call at 8:30 am.
Did not get as much done as I wanted and felt tired and grumpy.
Went out at 4:30 to get a coffee at Sara’s. Took my MacBook with meed to get some more photos of my backlog done.
Back home I had less then an hour before Neil came home and we set off to get to Lockerbie.
Our friends were hosting a house gig.
It’s handy to live in an old lodge!!

We were arriving just in time when Madbh started.
She is so swat with such a good voice and beautiful melodies. So sellable! I hope she will be making her way soon.
She just started performing. 
Second band was a guest band from Hull. Tim O Conner and the poachers.
Brilliant Folk music. I enjoyed it a lot.
Last but not least was Erin and the EB Band rocking the house.
They had an amazing sound. Julie is a wizard in mixing.

We stayed a bit on before we drove home.
I was still tired ………

We were home just after midnight, had some food and went to bed.

Blipping the lovely Madbh

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.