Bodyguards

It seems like a lot of you, perhaps most even, were duly deceived by yesterday's empty street - despite the fact that I pointed out it wasn't actually a street! This is really the brick wall of the derelict warehouse building opposite my office (taken from a point just where the cars are parked in this recent blip of the building here). The protruding beam completes the deception quite beautifully. I love those moments when you 'see' a shot out of nothing, especially on a day when there is no time to go looking. Apologies for the trickery ... but you really should be used to it by now!

It's been a rather miserable day at the office. Nothing has gone smoothly. I seem to have been fighting against my tools all day. The software I'm forced to use (courtesy of Microsoft) is riddled with bugs and usability issues which have been driving me insane. My head has just not been in a good place. I can tell from my tea bag throwing efforts. One day last week I literally couldn't miss. Today, I never landed a single one. The only time mind and body have been in synch all day was when I went for a run at lunchtime into Northcliffe Park.

It was a beautifully clear and cold winter's day. I took a few lovely leafless trees, but I'm finding myself more drawn to people at the moment. This shot just appeals to me. I can't begin to tell you why! Perhaps it's just this sight that you still see surprisingly often, the woman walking behind the man (or men), a kind of sad throwback to the 19th century. But, of course, we could create all kinds of possible stories here. Perhaps I'll hang on to the notion that she's a famous celebrity and these are her two bodyguards!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.