Change of Plans

Today I went with my youngest son to the Travel Expo. We picked up a few brochures to get some ideas on to where visit. 

While I was still in Akaroa, yesterday my son called me to say he had a good deal on flights to London. It came as a shock as I thought we were off to Thailand. After looking around and doing more research he said June in Thailand was the rainy season and also there were no cheep flights available. The cost for our return flights to the UK was about the same as going to Thailand.

I had to make my mind up quickly.. Yes we are booked to fly to London on June 5. We are flying back from Rome, July 5. Now it is planning where to go and what to do. 

I had a wonderful four days in Akaroa and it was so hot. A few things in the garden have died because of a lack of water. So pleased I went last week as a few more would have perished in the heat. Looks like this coming week is to be hot too. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.