Soft Red

It has been a hot humid day. I reached 34 one report said. It was around 30 at 8am.

I had an appointment the Doctors this morning for a ECG. I have a Heart Arrhythmia and I have to have a ECG done each year because the tablets I am on. They can have a revise effect after you have been on them for over 10 years.

I made the appointment when I was at the GPs last month for the test... but when I got there they had me down to see the GP. So someone made a mistake in writing it down. They aksed if I could come back again as the GP doesn't do them and the nurses are busy. I said no I couldn't and I got to see the nurse not long after that. My GP is on the other side of the city so didn't want to have to do the trip again. I have really busy week with appointments.

Our roses are having their second flowering now and look lovely. We are on water restrictions from today. Helpfully we will get some rain soon to the help the garden.

I have put up my back blip from Akaroa if you would like to see it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.